Our Board Members

Chairperson Adv. MS Msibi

Deputy Chairperson Adv. LR Bomela

Ms. MGM Jele

Mr. DSE Fransman

Ms. GW Phakathi

Mr. AM Rantho

Adv. TD Segoe-Backward

Ms. BF Nakedi

Mr. LX Ntoyi

Ms. EC Rockman

Ms. TN Sandlana

Mr. T Manyoni



03 OCTOBER 2023



The Vaal Central Water Board is pleased to announce the appointment of its new Board of Directors effective from 01 October 2023. This appointment, spearheaded by the Minister for Water and Sanitation, Mr Senzo Mchunu, comes after a rigorous selection process.


The Board comprising esteemed individuals, carries with it an amalgamation of vast experience from both the public and private sector. Their diverse backgrounds, insights, and expertise will prove instrumental in driving the Board’s vision forward. In ensuring that the Board not only aligns with the Entity’s values and goals but also resonates with the unique needs of the Northern Cape and the Free State, both Provinces are represented.


The members of the Board are: Adv MS Msibi (Chairperson), Adv LR Bomela (Deputy Chairperson), Mr LX Ntoyi, Ms EC Rockman, Mr AM Rantho, Mr DSE Fransman, Ms MGM Jele, Ms BF Nakedi, Adv TD Segoe-Backward, Ms NT Sandlana, Mr TM Manyoni and Ms GW Phakathi.


In the spirit of continuity and retaining institutional memory, it is noteworthy to mention that the 12 member Board has 4 members who served in the previous Board.


This is another defining moment for Vaal Central Water Board following the announcement and gazette of the new name of the Water Board by the Minister transitioning from “Bloem Water” to “Vaal Central Water Board” on 14 July 2023.


The Entity pledges its full support to the new Board and confident in their ability to lead towards realisation of the shared objectives and mandate.



Issued by the Vaal Central Water Board Communications & Marketing

Media Enquiries:

Lindiwe Mnguni

Manager: Communications and Marketing

Cell: 067 419 9629